Public Sector Revelation No 6

 

Department-of-redundancy-departmentDepartment-of-redundancy-department

In further revelations, it seems my manager has not resigned- she was only on leave. Whether this is just my misunderstanding or I actually was told this I don’t know, but it’s a weird thing to get confused by. But weird things happen in our organisation. As it happens, she actually IS being made redundant, so once AGAIN, managers will have to be shifted about. It’s unlikely we’ll bring anyone new in as- of course- there isn’t the money. But, of course, no-one knows anything, the team is split up between desks scattered around the new office, everyone is confused and there are further rounds of redundancies anyway.

 

I’d love to get out of here. I’d love to fuck it all off and go and work in business somewhere. I’m so tired of the hypocrisy.

Leave a Reply

