Public Sector Revelation No. 10

Thumbs_work-joke-01

 

I’m getting bollocked a lot at the moment. My boss emailed me listing her concerns.

 

She bollocked me for leaving my computer on overnight

 

She bollocked me for going on Facebook on my phone

 

She bollocked me for going on news websites on the work computers outside of core hours (times when we can use for our own interests)

 

She bollocked me for having a messy desk and having papers all over the place

 

She bollocked me for leaving some important post that should have gone out. (“this has had a big impact on us,” the email read.)

 

Strangely, she never spoke to me face to face abut this. Neither did anyone else. I don’t think it was that big an impact.

 

And then, in the midst of this harrowing ordeal… SHE RESIGNED! Nothing to do with me, but she made the decision to leave.

 

I think she was a woman’s woman really.

Leave a Reply

