A month of not wearing a crucifix

At the end of November I wrote this piece stating I had taken off a chain with a crucifix that I’d been wearing for some time. I suspected it may be cockblocking me. And that I was losing my faith anyway.

But to the point, it’s now been a month since I took this chain off. Have I noticed any changes in the way people treat me?

No. Not one person noticed. I pulled one girl this month, who went cold on me not long after. So who knows. And as for my faith, well… I understand science.

Side issue here, but the one girl I pulled was someone who came to The Milton Club with RD and the gang. The club was populated by easy women. I need to become a regular here, whether I’m with mates or on my own. Even if just for an hour.

Leave a Reply

