7 Days

7 days

Nothing to do with Craig David

Monday

Got my Sertraline back. Not convinced I’m on the same dose as before- in fact I think I’ve ordered a stronger one by accident.

Tuesday

I went out sarging- trying to chat up girls- with my mate AA. Neither of us got anywhere, just wandering down Oxford Rd, but we’re planning to do it again and to invite a few more people in. I’d really like to do it inside Harvey Nicks during the day and Spinningfields at night.

Wednesday

I was in work for half a day, the only time I was in work this week.

Thursday

Went to a party MILES away from home where I knew virtually no-one. There were a few Z-listers there, who I won’t name, but there were also a load of models. I got talking to a couple of them- VK, a blonde, and EB, a redhead from Manchester- and somehow got their numbers. I’ll be honest- I was crapping myself, but I made myself go and say, “Hi, I’m Pat,” and we got talking from there. Then I got invited to an afterparty in a club, and stayed with these two girls. My anxiety was going through the fucking roof. I tried to get to know them but it’s a little difficult when you’re getting brain freeze constantly through nerves. I could feel that my chances were slipping away from me.

Eventually, EB said, “Right, we’re going to try and get VK a man.”

Brutal. Subtitled: You had your chance and you blew it.

I had a wonder around but didn’t see much that I liked, or if I did they were on podiums and too difficult to talk to. I got busted taking a couple of creepshots. People can feel when there’s a camera on them.

Then I went back to EB and VK. “Any luck?” I asked.

No. VK, despite being blonde and gorgeous, couldn’t find a man. It was probably another cue that I missed. I should have said, “How do you feel about me?” Or “How can you not find a man? You’re gorgeous.” Or something. I dunno.

She left not long after. But hey, we’ve got each other on Facebook and are talking.

The strip club, which I’d been to some years ago, was still there but was shut. I tried it on with a few girls on the street but they were surprisingly sharp-tongued. I remember people from this area being much more friendly. Oh well.

Friday

Early night.

Saturday

Had an evening meal with the family. I have four young second cousins who are under 5. I farted and it stank so badly. My cousins were checking their babies’ nappies, saying, no, it’s not one of mine.

Tee hee.

Went out to Manchester not long after this to a new club. Waited in a bar for AGES from friends to turn up. Went to the club, and from the outside it looked SHIT so we went to Guilty, which I still don’t like even though I’ve pulled twice there. I waited a bit then went home.

Sunday

Gym. That about it.

In other news, I’ve not heard from the girl from Flirt last week, which is probably for the best.

And that is all.

Leave a Reply

