Went to a club night in Manchester last night.

Still having mad anxiety. I turned up on my own, hugely overdressed, and tried not to be awkward. Some guy asked me if I was a narc. AD was there, who is now single and still gorgeous. Couple of years older than me but doesn’t look it at all. Chatted for a bit but got nowhere. Same with a couple of others. House music nights are rarely pulling nights, but when I do pull, the girl is usually tapped usually tapped.

As for AD, that boat probably sailed the last time she was single when I didn’t make my move then either. 2012, if I recall.

Best mate SW couldn’t make the club night, but my mate PT and his girlfriend CVB could. Great to catch up with them, and see some amazing music and singers. My anxiety was through the roof, though. Felt like all the prior-lockdown therapy I’d got from the NHS went out the window.

Still, a good night.

Leave a comment